Comment on page

Character classes

There are currently five character classes in The Red Village ecosystem;
  • Barbarians
  • Druids
  • Paladins
  • Wizards
  • Rangers
Each character class is composed of several different breeds; Highborns, Nordics, Half-Dwarfs, Elves, Orcs, Origin, The Ethereal, and The Undead. Each breed has its own unique cosmetic rarity characteristics which are discussed later in this FAQ. Each Bloodline will have a breed unique to it; for the Genesis, is The Undead. For the Mystics, it is The Ethereal. There will be other breeds introduced in future drops for the Warlords and Lionhearts.
Each character class has its own unique strengths and weaknesses when fighting, and each character class also has its own unique special moves - extra powerful moves that occur at random during a fight. For example, some character classes are naturally more aggressive, some can hit harder, while others are more defensive.
These strengths and weaknesses are not fixed, but rather occur within a range for each character within the class. In other words, while Druids typically have a higher defensive capability, each Druid will have a different amount of defence points. These statistics are not known to the Battlemaster; rather, players are encouraged to fight often and in many different types of fights to learn where and how their Champions fight best and use this knowledge to improve their chances of winning Tournaments.